Penguini

We were up on a hill,

On the night of the soothing star.

I wrapped my hands tightly around her

Wishing that this night could last forever.


There was a very long pause.

Then she said to me,

I never wanted this night to end.

I never thought you could be more than a friend.


Not so long ago

I met her for the very first time

And not so long ago,

We’d exchange messages that would rhyme.


The soothing star twinkled in our eyes

As we held each others hands tighter

The soothing star calmed our hearts and minds

As the night grew darker.


Not so long ago,

We bonded like there’s no tomorrow.

And not so long ago,

We shared our secrets, our happiness, and our sorrows.


So we were up on this hill

On the day of the soothing star

I wrapped my hands gently around her

Wishing that this day could last forever.


Calmly I replied,

I never wanted this day to end

I never thought I could be more than a friend

Penguins, potatoes, and beef stew

Thats how random, but true, I said ‘I love you’.

 
8
Kudos
 
8
Kudos

Now read this

Rewriting Your Own Story

There is this short story that I wrote when I was in high school. Sadly, I have no copy of my own story. The only copy is stored in a room on our school, some 10 to 12 hour-drive away. It’s been at least a decade since I read it. A week... Continue →